Author Topic: Welcome to Dragons Hobbies Forum  (Read 9244 times)

Dragon

• Administrator
  • Platinum Level
  • Have you played my board game?
    • Rival Troops
Welcome to Dragons Hobbies Forum
« on: March 28, 2008, 02:00:48 »
Welcome to the new forum for Dragons Hobbies. Please take a moment to introduce yourself here.

My name is Nathaniel, but I'm known here as "Dragon." I started playing around with this website back in 1999, but I called it Dragon Castle back then. It has always been a place where I could post stuff online about my favorite hobbies. I eventually wanted to make it something more community based, so the forum came and eventually I started learning PHP, so more development came to the site. Since the site has been up for so long, there are many sections of it that are extremely outdated, but, like most people, I do have responsibilities outside of the internet and since I'm going to college now, I don't have as much time to focus on the site as I used to. I still want to make it a great place for people to talk about their hobbies, so that is why we now have this shiny new forum! I hope you enjoy it.
"Hello IT. Have you tried turning it off and on again? ... OK, well, the button on the side. Is it glowing?... Yeah, you need to turn it on. Err, the button turns it on. Yeah, you do know how a button works, don't you? No, not on clothes." - Roy (The IT Crowd)

Wyldwing

• Platinum Level
  • My new do!
    • Widget Bookkeeping and Tax, P.A.
Re: Welcome to Dragons Hobbies Forum
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2008, 20:37:37 »
Wow!!  The Forum Reborn! :o

I love it.

I am Charles and I moved here from California in August of 2004.  I am a gamer and a CPA and a whiz at all things financial.

I enjoy gaming and I value it very highly.  When I'm gaming I don't like to be interrupted by kids, wifes, or anything else.  I can game for many days straight and have (with eating and sleeping breaks).